Bedrock-Ansible: Initial Production Deployment - SSH Permission denied

Hi all,
Any advice would be greatly appreciated in helping me tackle this.

Sorry ahead of time for any newbie/simple error on my part. I am just getting started with Bedrock and the stack its running on.

So, my issue seems to be that when deploying the script to my live server for the first time, I am getting a block somewhere between the server and the git repository (Private on GitLab).

This is a DO Ubuntu 14.04 Droplet, the Ansible playbook has already been run and I can see Nginx with the rest of the components have installed.

Mind you I can git ls-remote when ssh-ed into the live server and I get the HEAD output, same from my local dev through the server as ssh -A.

I have set up a deploy ssh key for the deploy user, and I can git clone in the live server.

Hosts/Production added:
ansible_ssh_private_key_file=~/.ssh/id_rsa ansible_ssh_user=deploy

This is the outputted error:

$ ./deploy.sh production example.com

PLAY [Deploy WP site] ********************************************************* 

GATHERING FACTS *************************************************************** 
ok: [IP]

TASK: [deploy | Initialize] *************************************************** 
ok: [IP]

TASK: [deploy | Clone project files] ****************************************** 
failed: [IP] => {"cmd": "/usr/bin/git ls-remote '' -h refs/heads/master", "failed": true, "rc": 128}
stderr: Permission denied (publickey).
fatal: Could not read from remote repository.

Please make sure you have the correct access rights
and the repository exists.

msg: Permission denied (publickey).
fatal: Could not read from remote repository.

Please make sure you have the correct access rights
and the repository exists.

FATAL: all hosts have already failed -- aborting

PLAY RECAP ******************************************************************** 
           to retry, use: --limit @/home/rekast/deploy.retry