Importing Foundation 6 Motion-UI into Sage

I’m new to sage and this method of WordPress development, and am loving it so far.

I’m having a difficult time understanding how to integrate Foundation 6’s ‘Motion UI’ into my sage site so that I can animate (hide/show) my foundation based mobile menu.

Here’s what I’m trying to use: Responsive Navigation | Foundation for Sites 6 Docs

Based on the news in this thread: http://foundation.zurb.com/forum/posts/36247-responsive-toggle-menu-sample-does-not-work
I can’t use the menu-toggle feature unless Motion-UI is imported.

Here’s what I’ve tried:

• Importing the foundation.responsiveToggle.js file by putting it in the ‘assets/scripts/’ folder > adding the wp_enqueue_script to setup.php, then including the code in manifest.js in the ‘assets’ folder:

“foundation.responsiveToggle.js”: {
“vendor”: [
“scripts/foundation.responsiveToggle.js”
]
},

bower install motion-ui --save-dev

Then the Motion UI Install page says you’re supposed to include the following, somehow:

gulp.src(‘./src/scss/app.scss’)
.pipe(sass({
includePaths: [‘node_modules/motion-ui/src’]
}));

I’m not sure how or where to include that, or where the next line of code should show up:

@import ‘motion-ui’

I appreciate whatever help can be provided. Let me know if I should be importing this using a different method. Again, the whole point is to just get the mobile menu to show/hide the nav content, which it doesn’t do, out of the box, from what I can tell.

It sounds like you should familiarize yourself with the asset-builder/manifest.json to help you out here. I’m not sure exactly how you’re wanting to do this but you’re on the right track.

After running bower install motion-ui --save (not --save-dev) you can see that motion-ui has been added to your bower.json under “dependencies”. Then underneath your dependencies you can override which files you want to actually use, maybe something such as:

bower.json

"dependencies": {
  "foundation-sites": "^6.2.0",