Should I move to sage 9 now or continue with v8 on the meantime?

So, I realize this may be considered an unnecesary thread for most, but I hope not.

Like the title says, is SAGE 9 stable enough for me to develop client websites based on it ? Is the learning curve worth it right now or are there going to be a lo of changes from this version until it finally goes live?

Will try to elaborate a bit on my concerns without taking too much of your time:
I’m a web noob. I just recently started with web & programming not too long ago and I have been building sites with the Sage theme for about 2 months now.
I consider myself still getting the hang of most the stuff in SAGE 8 like bower and gulp (which I had to go read about before even considering using SAGE in the first place), etc…
For SAGE 9 which I noticed is now moved to the master branch of the repo, I’d have to use webpack (same situation I found myself a couple months ago with bower, node and gulp, I know nothing about it).
I guess my question basically gets down to:
Is it worth it for me to start learning all these new fancy stuff and develop sites on the new sage 9 or should I just wait a bit for it to get more stable and then invest my time on it? I don’t have that much spare time as of right now…

Thanks in advance for any insights or opinions on the subject, really appreciate your thoughts.

As with any pre-release, the purpose of our Sage 9 pre-releases is to let the public test our code and provide us with feedback and bug reports. Documentation is incomplete, and you’re pretty much on your own with figuring out how undocumented things work. Our pre-releases are still considered alpha. There are two things that means: (1) we WILL introduce breaking changes at some point, and (2) you WILL run into unresolved bugs.