Starter Themes for Sage

Hi there,

I have been using Roots & Sage for a few years now, and love what you are doing.

The thing is that sometimes I get asked for a simple site, where the client doesn’t have the budget for me to design from scratch.

I have gone back to using straight themes from ThemeForest, but it usually ends up taking me more time to learn / fight the way they have built it. Plus there is a bunch of user facing configurability that I don’t really want presented.

Is there a library of themes that have been built using Sage that I could purchase, so we have a head start on the design side, without a roadblock on the dev side?

I realise that Sage IS a starter theme… but I’m looking for a selection of themes that are built on Sage but have a large chunk of the design work done too.

Thanks for a fantastic tool.

1 Like

I was getting ready to sell a couple different themes on the site before Sage 8 came out, but struggled with how to manage the updates to those themes whenever the starter theme gets updated.

I plan to have a few themes for sale on the site this year once Sage 9 is out. (Subscribe to our newsletter to get notified about stuff like this)

I know there’s some themes on TF that are based on Roots/Sage, but they usually have similar issues found in most TF themes.

Hey @ben,

Thanks for the quick reply!

I was sure you had mentioned something like this in a blog or email at some point… but I couldn’t find it. I had wondered how you would manage the updates if you went that way.

I look forward to your starter theme starter themes when they come out! Already subscribed (different address) and have been for ages.

Now get back to work on Sage 9… :slight_smile:
Antony

1 Like

Did you guys release them yet? I would like to buy! Thanks!

Hi!

I´m interested in buying a sage based multipurpose theme with elementor page builder support. Do you know of any?

Thanks!

bump.
looking for any prebuilt theme based on the Sage starter.