Troubles with inserting JS in scripts.php

Hi everyone,

I am quite new to Roots and I am facing an issue about importing custom js scripts.

Basically I want to use the draggable function of jquery on my newspage to make featured posts images draggable, but it does not work.

The concerned part of scripts.php looks like this:

wp_register_script('modernizr', get_template_directory_uri() . '/assets/js/vendor/modernizr-2.6.2.min.js', false, null, false);

wp_register_script('roots_scripts', get_template_directory_uri() . '/assets/js/scripts.min.js', false, '2a3e700c4c6e3d70a95b00241a845695', true);

wp_register_script('jquery', get_template_directory_uri(). '/assets/js/vendor/jquery.min.js', false, null, false);
  wp_register_script('jquery-ui', get_template_directory_uri().'/assets/js/vendor/jquery-ui.min.js', false, null, false);
  wp_register_script('jquery.ui.touch-punch', get_template_directory_uri().'/assets/js/jquery.ui.touch-punch.min.js', false, null,false);
  wp_enqueue_script('modernizr');
  wp_enqueue_script('jquery');
  wp_enqueue_script( 'jquery-ui');
  wp_enqueue_script('jquery.ui.touch-punch');
  wp_enqueue_script('roots_scripts');

As you can see, I added my own jquery.min.js, jquery-ui.min.js and jquery.ui.touch-punch.min.js
in the js assets directory.

Then in Head.php I put this:

$(function() {
  $( ".draggable" ).draggable();
});
```

My content.php looks like that:

<article <?php post_class(); ?>> 	
 	<div class="thumbs">
  		<a href="<?php the_permalink(); ?>" id="post-<?php the_ID(); ?>" class="draggable"><?php the_post_thumbnail( 'homepage-thumb'); ?> 
  	</div>
</article>

All my featured images contain the .draggable so I really don't know why it won't work...
It remains telling me 'Uncaught TypeError: Property '$' of object [object Object] is not a function' when I inspect the posts. 

If anyone has a little idea about it I would be so grateful!

Thanks for your time