Arrow functions not transpiled and causing error on IE11

Hi there,

I am working on a website using Sage 10 and seems like the app.[hash].js file generated using yarn build doesn’t have arrow functions transpiled, and so when testing the website on IE11 it outputs a SCRIPT1002: Syntax error on console. Below you can see the => on the javascript.

public/app.[hash].js

(self.webpackChunkarkmount=self.webpackChunkarkmount||[]).push([[143],{757:function(t,r,e){t.exports=e(666)},329:function(t,r){"use strict";Object.defineProperty(r,"__esModule",{value:!0}),r.default=t=>{window.requestAnimationFrame...

This is my first project using Sage and I am not familiar with Bud or Babel, but I have been trying different options for Babel preset, and this is what I have a this moment:

bud.config.js

module.exports = async (app) => {

app.babel.setPresetOptions('@babel/preset-env', {
    targets: {
      browsers: ["IE 11"],
    },
    forceAllTransforms: true,
    modules: "commonjs",
  })

app
    .entry({

I have third-party libraries like bootstrap, slick and fancybox imported inside resources/scripts/app.js for this projects, but at this moment I have removed all the imports and any code from inside the const main = async (err) => { ... } just to have the very basics exported and try to find the source of problem, but still the issue is hapening.

Does anyone ever faced the same issue, or would be able to point me to the right direction on how to get this sorted?

Thank you

obligatory RIP to IE11

(RIP)

assuming you can’t just not support this dead browser, you’ll have a way easier time doing this with browserslist config (babel pays attention to it).

something like last 2 versions, > 0.5%, ie >= 11

Thanks for your suggestion.

Unfortunately this project needs support for IE11.

I tried your suggested values on browserslist inside package.json, but seems the arrow function is still there in the outputted app.[hash].js.