Bedrock Website Setup

I am a novice when it comes to website hosting.

I have been tasked with setting up old website which seems to have been built in Bedrock.

I am ok with hosting WordPress websites and i normally do that through flywheel but this is something I don’t know how to do at all.

See below my email from the old developer (i do have a download of the files from Wetransfer already)

Hi both

Wordpress theme and SQL database available for next 7 days to download

As mentioned in previous thread to Jonathan:

Hi Jonathan,

The old site was built using Bedrock (although an older version), with Composer to include plugins, and WordPress 4.1 - but without work from us to get it setup locally, I can’t give you a full working copy of the site.

What I can give you is the theme which can be used to recreate the site, along with the plugin list below.

There is also a copy of the database from October 2017.

I have no additional uploaded media backup - although I don’t believe there would have been more than a few blog post images

I hope that help, let me know if you have any questions? The site was put together in 2014 I think, so if you wanted a quote for a new site design/development, let me know

Many thanks

Matt

“wpackagist-plugin/advanced-custom-fields” : “4.3.9”,
“wpackagist-plugin/better-wp-security” : “4.5.10”,
“wpackagist-plugin/regenerate-thumbnails” : “2.2.4”,
“wpackagist-plugin/wordpress-seo” : “1.7.1”,
“wpackagist-plugin/sitemap” : “4.3”,
“wpackagist-plugin/google-sitemap-generator” : “4.0.8”,
“wpackagist-plugin/duplicate-post” : “2.6”,
“wpackagist-plugin/tablepress” : “1.5.1”,
“wpackagist-plugin/wp-user-avatar” : “1.9.17”,
“wpackagist-plugin/google-analytics-for-wordpress” : “5.2.8”,
“wpackagist-plugin/redirection”: “2.3.14”,

In addition it used:

gravity-forms - 1.9.1.15 (pro licence I think, but doesn’t need to be)
wp-visual-composer - 4.3.4