Errors - New to Roots sage, Trellis and Bedrock

Hi.

As the title says Im new to Roots and trying to test it all out for a new website. I am having issues when running my local environment with Yarn Strat. I get the attached screenshot.

Any idea what I may have done wrong. I’m pretty sure I’ve followed the instructions well, but thinking maybe I’ve missed something now!

Hi davey,

Your screenshot suggests to me that your folder structure is not correct. Can you show us your folder structure i.e. Where are the trellis and Bedrock folders stored?

Also, when you run vagrant up were there any errors?

I haven’t worked with Trellis but I do get an error like that with Bedrock if I forget to run composer update when setting up a new site. Maybe that’s the cause?

Hi Codepuncher and folbert, thanks for taking the time to respond. My file structure looks the same as all the examples.

I’ve tried starting again from scratch but now when I run vagrant up from trellis it gets stuck on TASK [wordpress-install : Install Dependencies with Composer]

Not too sure what to try now!

This sounds a lot like this issue. Try the solution provided here:

Thanks for the replies. I’ve now actually upgraded Vagrant to 2.2.2 I was on 2.2.1.

Vagrant up now runs fine but I’m now back to the errors in my original post.

Looking into my files a bit more in site/web/app/wp I just have one file called “55ba7427347dfafebd30f4a5bf222d94”

This doesn’t look right as looking at the repo for https://github.com/roots/roots-example-project.com it should be the WP core

Based on that original screenshot it just looks like Composer hasn’t installed any dependencies, since WordPress isn’t installed. To do this manually, run:

# host @ example.com/trellis
$ vagrant ssh
# vagrant box @ /srv/www/example.com/current
$ composer install