Having trouble moving my SAGE 10 Bedrock site from local to live hosting - wsod

Hi,

I’m very new to SAGE 10 and I’m having some problems moving my site from local to hosting.

I’ve managed to get a simple one page site with ACF created locally, running in MAMP.

I have run yarn build production from inside my theme, and also ran composer install --no-dev from inside the theme.

I then moved all of the files (except the node_modules and .git files) up to the hosting.

I exported the database from the local site using wp-migrate and set to change to the live domain name. I then imported the db to the hosting.

I edited the .env file so that it contained the details of the hosted db, set it to production and updated the WP_HOME to be the live domain name.

This has been done inside a subdomain - https://bm.simon-testing.co.uk/

I’m getting a white screen and I’m unable to log in to the admin, any suggestions of where I’m going wrong?

I have used SAGE 9 previously but I’m struggling a little with SAGE 10!

Thanks in advance for any help :slight_smile:

Are there any clues in your logs? The two places I would be checking are web/app/cache/acorn/logs and web/app/debug.log

You could also probably switch the .env to ‘development’ briefly to see if that exposes an error.

Hi, thanks for getting back to me, I had a look in the application log and found the following -