Migrating Existing Bedrock/Sage WP site

I’m trying to migrate an existing bedrock site to a new server. I have zero experience with either tools… All of the documentation I have found relate to migrating to from vanilla WP to bedrock or from bedrock to vanilla WP. Could someone point me to the info I’ll need to do this, or explain the steps I’ll need to take? Thanks in advance for your help.

The steps are close to a normal vanilla WordPress site:

1. Obtain an export of the database.
    • If you have SSH access/WP-CLI, running wp db export (ideally in the root of the project so its not public) will give you an export of the database.
    • Otherwise, use MySQL itself or a plugin like WP Migrate DB.
  2. Backup a copy of the entire application.
    • If you have access to the site’s Git repo, all that you should need is a copy of the uploads (web/app/uploads).
  3. You will also want to make sure you have a copy of the .env file in the root of the Bedrock project (if you are copying the application, you’ll have a copy of it).
    • Bedrock uses .env instead of wp-config.php to store environment variables.

With all of these parts, you have everything you need to move the site, however, it would very beneficial to investigate the following:

If not, some helpful information to gather would be:

• What versions of Bedrock and Sage do you have? Checking the CHANGELOG.md file in each of the project roots will give you a good guess of what they are.
    • Knowing this will also help you identify any challenges with PHP version compatibility on the new server. The explicit reference to the required PHP version should be in the composer.json of each project.
  • Do you have SSH access to the server?
    • Is WP-CLI installed?
  • Is there a related Git repository that you have access to?
  • Was there an alternative deployment method (other than Trellis) used with the site?
  • Is the server Nginx or Apache?