Only see blade template updates after running `wp acorn view:cache`

This is my first time using Sage, but I’ve been using Trellis and Bedrocks lots. The site that I’m working on right now is an old one. I’m planning to migrate the theme to Sage 10. The site doesn’t use Bedrock.

I have a clean Sage 10 theme and I’ve installed Acorn with Composer (in the theme directory). When I try to load a page, I got an error, but I can’t find it in my logs anymore.

When I ran wp acorn view:cache, it loads a very basic page with my primary navigation. Whenever I make a change to index.php and I refresh, I see my change.

But when I make a change to one of the blade templates, it doesn’t show when I reload the page. Only if I run wp acorn view:cache does it show the change.

I thought it had something to do with my environment, since when I ran wp acorn env it showed that I’m running a production environment. I’ve added define('WP_ENV', getenv('WP_ENV') ?: 'development'); to my wp-config.php, and now it show that my environment is set to development. This didn’t make a difference.

When I run wp acorn view:clear, I get a fatal error: