Sage 9, Sensei plugin, WooCommerce templating

Hi!

Im trying to override a third party plugin, Sensei from WooCommerce with Sage. As others have done with WooCommerce I created a folder in resources, /resources/sensei/archive-course.php and in that put: <?php echo App\Template('sensei'); ?>
Then in my views folder, /resources/views/archive-course.blade.php. Tho I dont seem to be able to override it. Since its WooCommerce that have made the plugin and overriding it in the standard way is the same as with WooCommerce, I thought it would behave similar…

Im not sure what I am missing since Im fairly new to Sage and Blade in general. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Kr,
Jesper

I haven’t heard of Sensei before, but I’d recommend adding this to your Sage project and see if it helps with replacing templates https://github.com/roots/sage-woocommerce.

Read the readme on there and apply that same stuff to the Sensei templates.

@codepuncher So its been a while and Ive installed that and also been in contact with one of the developers. I think Im on the right track, tho I cant seem to be able to make it run my functions instead. I put a “woothemes-sensei.php” file as you can see in the image.

All Im trying at this point is getting it to load this file so that I can go from there and I think I will be alright. I cant see that the other plugin is doing anything different… Anything Im missing?

Im using visual studio code and xdebugger and can see it entering the other file but not mine. Below is the other plugin and breakpoints that hits.

Any help or pointers is greatly appreciated!

Hi @Heichichi,

Adding it under vendor/roots/sage-sensei won’t make Sage load it automatically. For that, you would need to make it a Composer package, host it somewhere (like on Github or Packagist), and use Composer to install it in your theme (like with Sage WooCommerce).