Deployment issues with php-fpm

Hi,

Firstly, thank you very much to anyone who is reading this, and anyone who has any answers.

I am trying to deploy to my production server, and having gone through every other step and succeeded my CLI is constantly stopping on:

TASK [deploy : Reload php-fpm]

I’t like the process is just pausing. I am using the most recent version of Ansible: ansible-2.0.0.2.

I have left it running for up to 2 hours and still on the same place. When I cancel the process I just get a summary of the upload, and no error message.

I am not sure if I need to install a package or something is out of date, hopefully this is the case, but whatever it is, it’s very annoying.

I am very new to using processes like this so sorry if there is an obvious answer.

Many thanks,

Mat

@mtd3sign I’m guessing you…

• provisioned your server (ran server.yml) back before Trellis added php7
  • updated your Trellis to php7
  • tried a deploy (deploy.yml) before having rerun server.yml

The reload task is probably hanging because it may be trying to sudo service php7.0-fpm reload but there is no service named php7.0-fpm, at least not yet, not till you rerun server.yml to install php7.

Try running server.yml to install php7 then try your deploy again and let us know how it goes.

Thanks for the super quick reply @fullyint!

I ran server.yml this morning right before trying to deploy.

I haven’t managed to deploy at all just yet, so I’m wondering if it’s a setup error.

I have since run:

vagrant provision,
ansible-playbook server.yml -e env=production,
./deploy.sh production my xxx.com

From what I saw on the feedback PHP7 was installed when I ran vagrant provision.

TASK [php : Add PHP 7.0 PPA] ***************************************************
changed:[xxx.xx.xx.xxx]

TASK [php : Install PHP 7.0] ***************************************************